Welcome to St. Bede the Venerable


Click here to read the Synod 14 - Message of the III Extraordinary General Assembly of the Synod of Bishops, 10-18-2014


Parish Mission and Stewardship 2014 Video

Mass Times

 MONDAY - FRIDAY: 8:10 am

 SATURDAY: 8:10 am & 5:30 pm (Vigil)

 SUNDAY: 7:30 am, 9:00 am, 11:00 am, 5:30 pm

 HOLY DAYS: 8:10 am, 12:00 Noon, 6:00 pm

Vespers

MONDAY - FRIDAY: 5:30 pm

Confession

SATURDAYS: 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm (or by appointment)

Anointing of the Sick

Contact the Parish Center.

Marriage

Contact the Parish Center at least 6 months in advance.

Baptism

Contact Moira Arjani 818-949-4323.

Funerals

The services for Jacquelin Johnson will be:
Rosary:  Thursday, November 6th at 7:00pm
Funeral Mass:  Friday, November 7th at 10:00am
both will be held at St. Bede the Venerable

Contact the Parish Center to schedule a funeral.

Parish Center
818-949-4300

 Hours

MONDAY-FRIDAY
8:30 am - 12:30 pm
1:30 pm - 6:00 pm

SATURDAY
Closed

SUNDAY
8:30 - 12:00 noon

Do You Want To Become Holy?

48th World Communications Day

 A Big Heart Open to God

Evangelii Gaudium:  The Joy of the Gospel

Pope Francis' 1st Encyclical: "Lumen Fidei"

Upcoming Events

November 24, Monday - Bible Study with Dr. Creasy in the John XXII room.

November 27, Thursday - THANKSGIVING DAY with a speciall Thanksgiving Mass at 9:00 am.

November 20, Sunday - 1st Sunday of Advent

December 4, Thursday - Baptism Class in the Mother Teresa room starting at 7 pm.

December 5, Friday - Family Movie Night in the Parish Hall.

December 6, Saturday - Classic Movie Night in the John XXIII room starting at 6:30 pm.

December 8, Monday - Feast of the Immaculate Conceptionis a holy day of obligation.  Masses at 8:10 am, 12:00 pm (noon) and 6:00 pm.

December 12, Friday - Our Lady of Guadalupe Celebration with a special Mass at 5:30 pm followed by a reception in the Parish Hall.

December 15, Monday - Advent Penance Service in the Church at 7:00 pm with a reception following in the Mother Teresa room.

December 16, Tuesday - ICF Christmas Pot Luck 6:30 pm to 9:00 pm in the John XXII room. 

December 19, Friday - Prime Timers Christmas Luncheon in the John XXIII starting at noon.

December 21, Sunday - Simbang Gabi - Mass celebrated by Bishop Solis with a reception in the Parish Hall following.

December 24, Wednesday - Christmas Eve with Children's Mass in the Church at 3:30, Adult Mass in the Parish Hall at 3:30pm.  Mass at 5:30 pm in the Church.  Christmas Eve Concert in the Church at 9:00pm with Mass starting at 10:00 pm.

December 25, Thursday - Christmas Day with Mass at 7:30 am in the Church, 9:00 am Masses in the Church and Parish Hall and 11:00 am Mass in the Church